I did have a second thought that the email and paypal account was hacked. But it seems that is the guy. You'll see when you read along this post.
This is my investigation on this guy Dave Cramp.
1. The scammer joined the domain forums acorndomains.co.uk on Nov 21 2008 under username Get+1. He used email and paypal account
dave.cramp@ntlworld.com under the name David Cramp.
He approached me on 18 Dec 2008.
He scammed me on Saturday , 20 Dec 2008.
2. ntlworld.com is redirected to Virgin Media website, virginmedia.com
In order to have Virgin Media email account, you have to be a customer in the UK.
3. Googling the email address, besides all my threads, there is one lead to British VW Clubs,
http://www.abvwc.org.uk/NorthClubs.htm
4. This leads to North East Club,
http://www.thenortheastvwclub.co.uk/
Dave Cramp is the secretary of this club. His information found on this website includes 2 email address:
dave.cramp@ntlworld.com and
dave@thenortheastvwclub.co.uk
His location is Billingham, Cleveland, an area at North East England.
His North East Club forums username is Rusty.
5. Rusty's latest posts on forums was Sunday, Dec 21 2008 4:48 pm
There was a gap of Rusty's forums activity from Dec 14 to Dec 21.
I checked all his posts as far back to April 2008, no mention of a stolen email incident.
Until this point, there is no evidence of stolen account and it seems the guy Dave Cramp I'm chasing is indeed the fraudster.
To take further step to protect an innocent man who might be hacked, I'm thinking of emailing Virgin Media and VW North East Club to confirm if there is any stolen email account.
The whois record of my domains is still:
Katie Kam
wooster #15 rooster
WOOSTER
FL
42421
US
Phone: +1.9133151224
Email Address:
bcdomain69@gmail.com